Thursday, 5 November 2015

Introducing the Android Marshmallow (Android M) :

Well, in today's era its real easy to explain what's android ? The trend started with the cupcake following the given below names :
  1. Android  Cupcake 1.6
  2. Android 1.6. Donut.
  3. Android 2.1. Eclair.
  4. Android 2.2. Froyo.
  5. Android 2.3. Gingerbread.
  6. Android 3.0. Honeycomb.
  7. Android 4.0. Ice Cream Sandwich.
  8. Android 4.1. Jelly Bean.
  9. Android 4.4. KitKat.
  10. Android 5.0 Lollipop

Now further the marshmallow is the one which creates a new benchmark in the android section. Following the api level 23. With the advent of android lollipop 5.0, the material design concept of interface took place. While usinh most of the UI efficiently throughout the system.

Marshmallow comes with a level of refinement to material design and it has sum of features intact to it.
Now you can include the most able google's apps and google services with whatever your development comes for.

Features that shape the new android :

  • Google Now tap
  • App permissions 
  • App drawer
  • Lock Screen Dial
  • Individual Volume Rocker
  • Highlighting
  • Easter Egg
  • Fingerprint Scanner
  • 4K Display mode
  • Themable Color State List
  • Improved Bluetooth low Energy Scanning
follow the fetcheverything lead for further feature reviews in the next post on android M.


Post a Comment